Thread: Im New!

Default Im New!

HI! Im new to this ,but I REALLY want to learn more about the skills I need to keep my family safe in a long term wilderness survival situation. Any help you guys can offer , like web sites that offer pallets of mre's surplus military tents , hide tanning , meat drying EVERYTHING I need to know to make it living in the woods would be greatly appriciated. I am in fear of another civil war in this country and I want to be ready . WE live in the southern part of Virginia and we have 35 acres here .If any of you can give info on long term shelter or cold weather survival please feel free to contact me . THANk's

king snake

Blog Entries

Cool Hi!

Welcome King Snake. We've listed a bunch of web-sites through out this site that will give you what you're looking for. A good place to start is one I started called "rewarding the Wolf-Pack". You're just gonna have to do your homework!
    SARGE
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe."
    Albert Einstein

Proud father of a US Marine....SEMPER FI!

They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety.
    Benjamin Franklin

hello welcome to the fourms sarge is right you have found the winning lotto ticket with this site many good threads about that stuff

Welcome :-) Just dig in, read alot, and practice!
    Earth - love it or leave it.

FireSteel.com

Smile introductions

im a ER nurse and a christian survivalist.
    i belive in being prepared, using both digital and real books.
    i belive in trying out a new skill , i get my whole family into trying out at least one skill a year.

Blog Entries

Cool Hi!

Quote Originally Posted by prizm63 View Post
    im a ER nurse and a christian survivalist.
    i belive in being prepared, using both digital and real books.
    i belive in trying out a new skill , i get my whole family into trying out at least one skill a year.