Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How am I supposed to cook inside!?

Question How am I supposed to cook inside!?

Sorry everyone but I am really new at this. My home is completely electric. I have all kinds of candles and that oil used in tiki torches and oil lamps. Most say to use in well ventilated areas, outdoor use only. What if there is something where we cant go outside? I thought I can fashion some kind of rack that can fit over a candle to at least heat up a can of whatever. If all I had were scented candles or those citronella ones or an oil lamp will those chemicals poison our air or our food? What is something safe we can burn inside? What if I cant open a door or window for ventilation?
    Any help would be great! Thanks in advance!!

Senior Member erunkiswldrnssurvival's Avatar
    Blog Entries

I would use olive oil or a vegie oil lamp/stove
    God lives in the Mountain, Serve the Master, The Mountain also serves the Master. Serve the Mountain,
    The Mountain Breaks you.
    http://www.youtube.com/trapperjacksurvival
    http://s567.photobucket.com/albums/ss113/erunkis

Are those special lamps or can I use the ones I already have? What, just pour in veggie or olive oil and light?

How about Sterno cans? They are generally used inside by caterers so they must not have too bad of fumes. Pretty cheap too, at about a buck a piece.
    Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach him how to fish, and he will sit in a boat and drink beer all day.

Quote Originally Posted by marylp View Post