Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Am I going to die?

Default Am I going to die?

Hello. I plan on hiking/camping from SE south dakota to Denver Colorado in maybe a month with only a 60" recurve bow,12 arrows,2 large throwing knives,1 survival fishing pole,1 survival bevy,1 aluminum pot(frim mini rice cooker) 2 water purifier,1 set cold clothes(quilted jeans,wool button up shirt,warm hat) 1 set warm clothes(mesh shorts,t-shirt).

I would prefer living off the land but will bring MRE`s and granola bars if I have to.

I plan on taking a straight route all the way legally meaning cross country.

I've never done anything like this before but have read books so I am familiar in theory also "Never Cry Wolf" is one of my favorite movies.

Are there dangerous wild animals? I've heard coyote packs late at night but everyone says that they never attack of course a lone human in the middle of nowhere might be different in Anchorage Ak. During the day when people outnumber moose the moose defer to people and get off the trails but at night they are like a street gang,they take over the trails in groups with no deference,maybe coyote are the same?

How about insects?and snakes and stuff?

Thanks for your help

How old are you?.....Your plan doesn't make any sense.

You need to think this over and do a lot more learning and planning.

Then start with a short close to home trial trip.
    What route are you going legally cross country?...looks like 500 +miles

Reading a book isn't much help or what moose do in Anchorage, Ak

Quote Originally Posted by Petester View Post
    Hello. I plan on hiking/camping from SE south dakota to Denver Colorado in maybe a month with only a 60" recurve bow,12 arrows,2 large throwing knives,1 survival fishing pole,1 survival bevy,1 aluminum pot(frim mini rice cooker) 2 water purifier,1 set cold clothes(quilted jeans,wool button up shirt,warm hat) 1 set warm clothes(mesh shorts,t-shirt).