Thread: Drawing evermore closer :D

Default Drawing evermore closer :D

Guys guys guys, I am so amped man..
    Some of you that have been following my posts maybe aware I am quiet close to completing my Survival Instructor training Here in South Africa,
    we have various levels and courses etc that one has to do to reach This level( sure took me about 18 months to do, as the course cost money and they are not always available..like the 2 night solo only done with 4 students at a time, so was the 1st one in 2 years, people dont really go past a basic)

here are a list of things I have done: ( excluding Cub scouts, and boy scouts, years of martial arts, Parkour, and stunt work) My actual Fromal eductaion is in INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY(if you must know, I have a MCSE,a+n+ and 17 years experience in IT and work as an IT projects manager)
    =============================================
    Alone in wild Challenge (not part of the requirements, but simply a competion)
    72 hours in Bushveld with just a knife a water bottle and firesteel, with numerous tasks marked against other competors (unoffically I won this, the winners where choosen as they where 15 y/o Farm kids I wasnt upset, shame they needed that confidence)
    ================================================== ================================

=======
    Adventurer Award.
    ===========
    Basic Survival - 2 day course
    Advanced Survival-3 day course
    BUSH Craft- 2 day Course
    ============
    Explorer Award
    ============
    Extreme Survival - 3 day Course ( I have done two of these; ocean, and cold winter Mountan extreme)
    Navigation- 2 day Course
    1st Aid (bushmedic) - 1 full day Course

=======
    Summit/Ranger Award
    =============
    2 Night Solo with Just a knife and water bottle and fire Steel (48 Hours)
    Then comes a path of our Head instructors choosing to reach
    Summit Award/Ranger Award.