Thread: Propane generator ?

Default Propane generator ?

I just bought a propane/gas generator. Not really interested in running gas but I do know that when running gas engines at high elevation jets in the carb have to be change for it to run proper. My question is if I live at 4200ft and run only propane will I still need some sort of adjustment? I've never worked with propane engine before. TIA MIKE It does run I just want max efficiency.
    GOD FAVORS NO GROUP ONLY RELIGIONS DO THAT

Have you tried getting ahold of the manufacturer?
    What is the brand?

I would have said check the manual...but these days all that is a big book of "Thou shall not's"

Was doing research on a clothes washer that may or may not need winterizing as the heat and power is turned off in the winter.
    Was a PITA.... but finally got ahold or a tech rep that related the addition of anti-freeze in a wash cycle to winterize the unit.
    Geezer Squad....Charter Member #1
    Evoking the 50 year old rule...
    First 50 years...worried about the small stuff...second 50 years....Not so much
    Member Wahoo Killer knives club....#27

As this thread kinda died, would have been interested in an answer on the altitude question......but did put the questions in my mind.....
    How much do these units cost?......
    Would it make sense if not on grid?
    Comparable to solar/wind/Hydro?

Grid costs are: City house .139450 per KH, The Place .109600 per KH from the Co-op.

As luck would have it....and a Lowes (big box home improvement store) ad appeared in the local paper for a Generac 22K dual fuel, propane/NG....but not gasoline.

http://www.lowes.com/pd_598659-24212...5-6a1776ef2cfc

Came with transfer switch priced at $4319......

Doing some research...(called them)...to find that you can BUY one but need to have licensed installers install (by code).