Thread: Legal Advice about Firearms or anything else on Forums

Banned

Default Legal Advice about Firearms or anything else on Forums

I am NOT a lawyer or attorney but having worked with them and being friends with several this is what I understand and have read from various sources:

http://hirealawyer.findlaw.com/do-yo...al-advice.html

So basically you can repeat what you read about a law or "recite legal information" as a non-lawyer but NOT give legal advice. If you did that would be a violation of the law in most North American States and territories and Canadian Provinces and put you or the forum at risk of being sued.

Also best to list a link to the source of the "legal information" you are reciting.

Personally I just avoid that quagmire...

Guests can not see images in the messages. Please register in the forum.

Since when do you avoid it? It was less than a week ago you were giving advice on here until I recommended that you don't.
    ”There's nothing glorious in dying. Anyone can do it.” ~Johnny Rotten

I'm not a lawyer but I did sleep at a Holiday Inn last night.

Who are you .......and what did you do with TXyaker?

Kinda fits under "Ya think?"
    Geezer Squad....Charter Member #1
    Evoking the 50 year old rule...
    First 50 years...worried about the small stuff...second 50 years....Not so much
    Member Wahoo Killer knives club....#27

KY bluegrass region-the center of the universe

Quote Originally Posted by natertot View Post
    Since when do you avoid it? It was less than a week ago you were giving advice on here until I recommended that you don't.
    I'm confused!

Are you referring to the one about the parameters of felonious assault with a baseball bat in Wallmart

The limitations on ownership of a pipegun in either Central America or the US

The concentration percentage of pepper-spray allowed in Massachusetts

Or how much napalm one can possess within 300 feet of a school in California?