Thread: [LostMyDirections] Reporting for Duty!

Default [LostMyDirections] Reporting for Duty!

Hey, everyone, this is my very first post and I'd like to be referred to as LostMyDirections.

Why am I here?

Let's face it, one of these days our survival skills will come in handy. Be in mother nature, armed robbery, or the zombie apocalypse. We all need these valuable skill sets.

I hope to share some of my techniques with y'all and learn a few things myself in the process.

Who Am I?

My name is Charlie. I am a former EMT-B and I've seen my fair share of tragedy on the field. My survival skills did come into play and I sure learned a whole heap about staying alive.

If anyone has any questions for me about how to save a life, CPR, or anything related to EMT stuff just ask. Namaste.
    >>> bit.ly/InstaBladeWalletSlim <<<

Welcome home.

Hello and welcome.
    Can't Means Won't

My Youtube Channel

Banned

Welcome to WS from N-TX. A good friend's son is a EMT for Dallas FD and is also a trained wilderness EMT, I was going to ask him if he knows of any wilderness or regular EMT buses out west that carry rattlesnake anti-venom when I see him next time. There was a 16 year old girl going around forums asking about it for a story she was writing just assuming it was common. As far as I knew most anti-venom was just administered at a hospital after careful evaluation by a doctor in most cases, if used at all.

I tell people I'm with in nature to enjoy the beauty of snakes from a safe distance because I don't want to waste my time hauling you to a hospital. Hike or paddle up a small creek and find it covered with dozens of breeding cottonmouths or hundreds of tiny baby ones just back the heck out of there, don't start shooting with a shot gun or revolver or it only makes it worse. I was once tempted to take some photos but lighting was poor, LOL. Quick exit was wiser.

Senior Member Pennsylvania Mike's Avatar

Hello and welcome from Virginia.

Welcome from GA!