Thread: Are You Looking Off The Grid

Lightbulb Are You Looking Off The Grid

Hello everyone,
    I'm hoping you can read and share! I'm a casting producer looking for folks who are seriously looking to move - or recently moved- off grid and intend to live off the land. It's an interesting and meaningful journey, from search to build to prepping for seasons -- if you're interested in sharing and documenting your journey -- please contact me! More details below.
    Many thanks!

Are you moving off the grid to live off the land? Or buying a survival property?

A major cable network is looking for individuals, families, or groups who are about to leave the comforts of their modern life behind and begin a self-sufficient lifestyle. Perhaps it’s a family who is looking to start a family homestead in northern Idaho, or two brothers who are building a home that can withstand any outside threat.

While our main area of focus is Northern Idaho, we’re interested in speaking with anyone who is about to make a big, off-the-grid move in their lives. If you have just purchased property — or are in the research / planning / purchase stages — we’d be interested in hearing your story.

Our documentary team has filmed in just about every environment imaginable and treats every story with the respect it deserves.

If you’re interested in learning more about this opportunity, please send a little bit about yourself, a few photos, the general area where you’re moving, why you’ve decided to move, and what challenges you might face once you make the big move, send your contact information – reply to this post.

There will be compensation of $250 if chosen for the 1-hour Skype conversation.

Welcome eve and thanks for posting. Here you go folks. You might want to email her (I'm assuming eve is a she) rather than post it on a public forum. Simply click on her screen name above and go to her profile. Once there, you will see the option to email. Good luck.