Thread: Looking for Survival Subsistence hunters / fishers / trappers for Documentary

Exclamation Looking for Survival Subsistence hunters / fishers / trappers for Documentary

Hey all,

My name is Lee and I'm a producer for VICE media's new online food channel.

I'm currently looking for survival and/or subsistence hunters (ideally in the California / West Coast region) to give us a introduction into the lifestyle and the specifics of hunting your game of choice.

We're planning several episodes, each about hunting / trapping / catching a different kind of game, so there are a few slots we're looking to fill.

If this is something you'd be interested in, or you know someone who might, I'd sure appreciate a few moments of your time to explain the project further and learn more about your life.

Please don't hesitate to contact me through the website or by responding to this thread and we'll work out a way to talk.

Thanks again! Happy hunting!

Lee

Thanks Vice for posting and good luck in your search. If anyone is interested click on Vice's name and then click on Send Email.
    Tracks Across the High Plains...Death on the Bombay Line...A Touch of Death and Mayhem...Dead Rock...The Griswald Mine Boys...All On Amazon Books.

Good luck with your talent search Vice.
    Can't Means Won't

My Youtube Channel

Y'all know that real hunting, fishing, and trapping.... is really long periods of time....sitting or walking.... mixed in with a couple minutes of extreme excitement, followed by a lot of hard, bloody, dirty work.......Right?

Good luck on your search.
    Geezer Squad....Charter Member #1
    Evoking the 50 year old rule...
    First 50 years...worried about the small stuff...second 50 years....Not so much
    Member Wahoo Killer knives club....#27

Otherwise, they would just call it "catching", right?
    Tracks Across the High Plains...Death on the Bombay Line...A Touch of Death and Mayhem...Dead Rock...The Griswald Mine Boys...All On Amazon Books.