Thread: Internet Crash: 6 Unthinkable Scenarios

Blog Entries

Default Internet Crash: 6 Unthinkable Scenarios

"For those prone to a kind of low-grade ambient paranoia, the outages suggest a grim scenario: Are these events equivalent to the flickering of house lights before a massive blackout descends? Could a large-scale disaster or attack take down some or even all of the global online network? That is to say, is it possible for the Internet to crash?"

Internet Crash: 6 Unthinkable Scenarios

http://news.discovery.com/tech/inter...mes-130729.htm
    “Learning is not compulsory. Neither is survival.”
    W. Edwards Deming

"Live free or die: Death is not the worst of evils."
    General John Stark

Quite possible.
    Whatchagonnado...I file it under $hit happens.

The beat goes on......La dee dade da.....La dee dade do
    Last edited by Mischief; 09-01-2013 at 07:55 PM.

i'm currently a student taking i.t. classes and they tell us that the u.s. military built the internet in the 1970's specifically to withstand multiple strategic nuclear weapon strikes, but it's all in theory... i don't think anyone actually knows.

We may all have to go back to doing things like we did in the old days....1980's?
    Geezer Squad....Charter Member #1
    Evoking the 50 year old rule...
    First 50 years...worried about the small stuff...second 50 years....Not so much
    Member Wahoo Killer knives club....#27