Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Thanks, everyone...

Default Thanks, everyone...

I have been to many forums. One of the things that this forum DOES NOT DO that others do is ridicule me for my ignorance. You folks are very patient and informative; I have learned a lot. I thank everyone very much and wish you all a Happy Holidays!

Ignorance merely means that something has not been learned yet. We are all ignorant of something at sometime. The key is the ability to learn something new.
    Can't Means Won't

My Youtube Channel

Quote Originally Posted by crashdive123 View Post
    Ignorance merely means that something has not been learned yet......
    That's exactly what I meant. I'm very new to the survival/camping/backpacking trend. Yet, I have had NO insulting remarks thrown at me. None. This is a very respectable forum.

Three years ago, when I got caught up in the conceal carry movement, I joined a few forums to learn more about handgun self-defense and concealed carry. They were very vocal about the fact that they knew more than others, and sometimes put me down because I was a student willing to learn more.

Sometimes, folks can't see the splinter because of the plank.

Some like to use you for a stepping stone to self promote themselves.

There's the alpha dog thing.

Some are just liars and thieves.

Just stay true to what is right and you'll do fine.

Blog Entries

Cool Huh?

There are other forums? I was ignorant of that fact!
    SARGE
    "Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe."
    Albert Einstein

Proud father of a US Marine....SEMPER FI!

They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety.
    Benjamin Franklin

Alaska, The Madness! 1stimestar's Avatar
    Little cabin in the woods, middle of Alaska.

Well Sarge, the rest of us knew! What's wrong with you?

Why do I live in Alaska? Because I can.