Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Teaching Primitive/ Survival Skills to fellow students

Default Teaching Primitive/ Survival Skills to fellow students

I'm a student at Lees-McRae and i love bushcraft and the skill to live off the land, i am wanting to practice it more and get better at different things, so i decided to see if anyone else would be interested and i had a few people, but im not sure how to go about this. Like what skills i should start off with and what kind of gear i should have them get, so if anyone could help me out i would be great full. Also if anyone is really good at some skills maybe could see if i could get you to come to the school to help teach some things, help us get off on the right foot.

Welcome to the forum. Looks like you are close to some nice areas to get out and explore. I suggest you start reading - when you have specific questions ask away. To suggest gear to acquire and skills to learn would be an exercise in futility without knowing more about you and your friends that are wanting to learn. You are going to have to help us help you.
    Can't Means Won't

My Youtube Channel

Its me and i have 3 girls that are want to learn to survive if they get lost, like how to start fires, and they asked what to do if they get lost and have nothing, like how to start a fire from nothing and things like that

Good start....
    http://www.wilderness-survival.net/f...ow-(PIC-HEAVY)

Hunter63, saying Hey, and Welcome.
    Maybe stop by and do an Intro?

http://www.wilderness-survival.net/f...r-Introduction
    Geezer Squad....Charter Member #1
    Evoking the 50 year old rule...
    First 50 years...worried about the small stuff...second 50 years....Not so much
    Member Wahoo Killer knives club....#27

Quote Originally Posted by BushCraftStudent View Post