Thread: Idears on plant usage

Default Idears on plant usage

How can i know every plant and there use

A lifetime of intense study should get you about half way there.
    Can't Means Won't

My Youtube Channel

Or carry a reference guide with you. Of course for EVERY plant that's gonna be pretty huge.

You really start one plant at a time and work your way through them. I find that drawing the plant allows you the opportunity to study the nuances of the plant parts. I started taking pictures but found it was really of no use. I started drawing them and that helps me concentrate on each part. It doesn't matter how good you are at drawing. You aren't looking for art awards. What you want to do is take the time to truly study the plant and drawing it will let you do that. You want to draw it during all four seasons of its life so you know what it looks like all year long. That might not be a problem in Nigeria but it certain is where winter and summer are drastically different seasons.
    Tracks Across the High Plains...Death on the Bombay Line...A Touch of Death and Mayhem...Dead Rock...The Griswald Mine Boys...All On Amazon Books.

Quote Originally Posted by Sobed View Post
    How can i know every plant and there use
    I guess I don't feel the need to know every plant, knowing that would be an impossible task, and prefer to set reasonable and attainable goals.
    Depending on my location, and what the usage might be....I do prefer 'for sure' plants that can't be mistaken.

I would rather be absolutely sure on one plant, than take a chance on ten I'm not sure off.

Food, for 4 seasons.
    Medical also for four seasons, for my area.......
    Geezer Squad....Charter Member #1
    Evoking the 50 year old rule...
    First 50 years...worried about the small stuff...second 50 years....Not so much
    Member Wahoo Killer knives club....#27