Thread: A bit about me

Banned

Default A bit about me

I guess I'm off to a bad start. Came here as a guest. Found a blog where I thought I could offer some relevant information. Registered and responded to that post. So this would be my second post here. Sorry if I didn't follow protocol, but I had trouble even finding this page.

I am a male in my late 40's. I have one adult son and I currently call the Texas Hill Country Home. I live relatively close to both the cities of Austin and San Antonio. Recently I've come across some information which has elevated my concerns for the direction our "leaders" are taking this once great nation. I continue to hope and work for the best, but think it prudent to prepare for likely upcoming disruptions in our social structure.

My background is in residential construction and I have a Bachelor's Degree in Construction Management. I am a jack of many trades with experience in structural design, carpentry, plumbing, residential electrical systems, some photo-voltaic systems, windmills and submersible pumps.

I enjoy deer and bird hunting and have hunted on my family's ranches for some 38 years. I usually perform all of my own meat processing myself for peace of mind and quality control. I have fished the Gulf of Mexico and the Bering Sea and many points in between. Ive recently developed an interest in re-loading and hope to aquire all the needed tools and reference materials as the situation allows. I've already got enough primers, casings, bullets and powder to likely last me a lifetime. I'm not really into archery although it has become increasingly popular around the area.

Other interests include grilling, cooking, baking and canning. I also enjoy many different styles of music with preference for country, folk, light rock, and bluegrass. I've even been known to pick a guitar now and then.

I settled on the name Cast-Iron because I admire its durability and I have a pretty good collection of the stuff.