Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for outdoorsey work/job.

Default Looking for outdoorsey work/job.

Don't laugh, I know we all are.

But if anyone has a lead on an outdoors job please let me know here or in PM.

I got a few primitive skills, been a life long hunter, am a shooting instructor and was a professional full time backpacker for three years- blah blah.
    I got my resume & a bio posted on the top left of my webby home page. Imma gun plumber too.

Thanks. If you don't have a job lead thats okay, just leave some money in my hat there by my feet.
    ---------------------------------------------
    Thanks,
    Tres
    Website has been updated for 2012!! http://wildernessmeans.com/

NOTE: I'm a machinist, gunsmith, writer, and instructor of many outdoor topics looking for gainful employment in any geographical cool place to live. Resumes posted on website.

John 14:6
    Jesus answered, 的 am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me."

There are probably a number of lodges that are looking for winter caretakers especially in Alaska...if they haven't already been filled. You might find something here:

http://www.oapn.net/outdoor_jobs_by_industry.php
    Tracks Across the High Plains...Death on the Bombay Line...A Touch of Death and Mayhem...Dead Rock...The Griswald Mine Boys...All On Amazon Books.

Thanks Rick I'll look into it. and I take back all those mean & hurtful things I said about you behind your'n back.
    Thanks,
    Tres

NOTE: I'm a machinist, gunsmith, writer, and instructor of many outdoor topics looking for gainful employment in any geographical cool place to live. Resumes posted on website.

Jesus answered, 的 am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me."

Oh, don't worry about talking behind my back. You can call me those things to my face. I can't hear worth a da@#.