Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: The Dangers of Microwave Ovens Everyone Needs to Know

Banned

Exclamation The Dangers of Microwave Ovens Everyone Needs to Know

Snip,

by BodyEcology.com

Do you stand in front of your microwave while it's heating food?

Or do you turn it on and run for cover, worried about the potential microwave dangers?

Microwaves, a common appliance found in just about every household, may be convenient, but they harm your health.
    Continued @ http://www.bodyecology.com/07/08/02/...ve_dangers.php

Quote Originally Posted by Justin Case View Post
    Great post, JC! My husband and I got into organic/natural foods awhile back and I started studying microwaves a little over 2 years ago and was horrified at what I found!!

Needless to say, as soon as I saw some of the info, the microwave was banned from use in the home. I actually found that using the stove for everything was not at all inconvenient, it just took getting used to.

I think what clenched it for me was reading about someone who died because a nurse warmed the blood in a microwave before a transfusion. Even though the blood was the right temperature, the complete make-up of the blood had been altered and the person died. Imagine what we are eating when we eat food heated in a microwave; it has been completely genetically restructured!!!

Besides, if/when stuff hits the fan, it will be good to not be accustomed to a microwave, anyway! This is a small, simple way to start scaling back on electricity dependence, and it can only improve health in the long run!

Blog Entries

Microwave ovens generate waves in the 2.45 GHz range.

The microwave is constructed to act as a type of Faraday Cage for the frequency range and wavelength in which the microwave oven itself operates, +/- a margin of safety. Even the glass door of the oven has a screen mesh to prevent the escape of waves OF THAT FREQUENCY AND WAVELENGTH.
    “Learning is not compulsory. Neither is survival.”
    W. Edwards Deming