PDA

View Full Version : This Turkey is Lookin' for Turkeys

Rick
10-10-2009, 05:37 PM
I'm getting ready for my first turkey hunt in about 10 days. Our shotgun season runs from 10/21 through 10/25 here in Indiana. I'm going down on the 20th and set up camp and spend the next few days hunting or killing, whichever comes first. We're allowed one of either sex per season. If I get one of either sex I'll be delighted.

I'll be by myself on public land and since this is my first time turkey hunting it should be a new experience. I'm REALLY looking forward to it.

crashdive123
10-10-2009, 05:42 PM
Good hunting - have fun - stay safe.

nell67
10-10-2009, 06:39 PM
Good luck,I'm still trying my hand at truck hunting them,I see a flock of about 25 every day,getting'em to stand still long enough for me to harvest'em,is a real pain.

Rick
10-10-2009, 06:40 PM
I suppose chasing them down the embankment and out through the woods is.....ah, never mind.

nell67
10-10-2009, 06:42 PM
Yep,thats out,remember the 4 wheel drive is crap in the rodeo POS

Winnie
10-10-2009, 06:43 PM
Tallyho!! Good hunting!

crashdive123
10-10-2009, 07:50 PM
Nell you could always swing away with a croquet thingy out the window. Kind of like turkey polo.

2dumb2kwit
10-10-2009, 08:53 PM
I can't WAIT until 2dumb reads this. :innocent:

I ain't asking, and hope he ain't tellin'!:innocent:

But good luck, Rick!
*Insert turkey stuffing joke, here.*

your_comforting_company
10-11-2009, 03:01 PM
we are only allowed to kill gobblers down here and season doesn't come in till spring.

good luck, happy hunting.
BE SAFE!

Rick
10-11-2009, 05:02 PM
Wild Turkey for Indiana

The 2009 fall season is October 1-25 for archery equipment (including crossbows) and October 21-25 for firearms. The bag and possession limit for the fall seasons is one bird of either sex.

The 2010 spring season will be April 21-May 9. The bag limit is one bearded or male turkey for the entire spring season.

Stargazer
10-14-2009, 02:49 PM