PDA

View Full Version : Yeah I'm A Cop :)

Beo
10-31-2007, 05:30 PM
Hope my day job don't bother anyone, it does to some people.
Some of you have pm'd me on legal questions, that's cool and will tell you what I can and help out where ever I can no problem am glad to do it (I really am). But remember I know the laws for Ohio (not all but quite a few) and each states varies. My comments are only suggestions and by no means legal advice, take them at face value. Any and all questions are welcome and I can find out most laws for your state if you need me to in no time at all.
Beo,

Beo
10-31-2007, 05:52 PM
By the way i'm no snitch either, if that would even apply.... :) :) :)

trax
10-31-2007, 06:10 PM
Getting too old and slow to play with anything illegal anymore, so....<shrug>

nell67
10-31-2007, 07:37 PM
"Hope my day job don't bother anyone, it does to some people."

We wont hold that against you.

tfisher
10-31-2007, 08:41 PM
Does not bother me, I work with law enforcement often.

Do you get to use your tracking skills in your area. I have tried to encourage our deputies to use tracking more.

Sarge47
10-31-2007, 09:00 PM
One of my brothers over in Iowa is a sherrif's Deputy; a jailor and not allowed to carry a handgun. He's getting ready to be authorized to carry a Tazer though and has to be shot by it! What's up with that? If they gave him a pistol would they shoot him with it 1st?

FVR
10-31-2007, 09:05 PM
Does not bother me.

Go through life doing what is right, and you won't have to deal with the law.

owl_girl
11-01-2007, 12:34 AM
I don’t have a problem with it, it's cool.

However I don’t completely agree with FVR. Mistakes happen in the system, innocent people go to jail, guilty people go free and authority abuses its power. I’ve known some really corrupt cops but I also know some really good ones.

Beo
11-01-2007, 09:18 AM