PDA

View Full Version : Hello; I am new here

Airbus340
08-29-2009, 01:06 AM
Hello,
My name is Rob, I am 40 years old married with 2 children. I work as a Commercial Arline Pilot for the past 22 yrs. I have never done military service, closet I have come was to fly service men and women home, which was a pleasure to do. I know very little about survival except what I watch on TV and learned from a basic Pilot survival course put on by police officers and security personnel.I look forward to hopefully learning allot and I'm sorry I will probably take more knowledge than I can give.

Thank you very much
Robert L.

crashdive123
08-29-2009, 06:38 AM
Hello and welcome.

pocomoonskyeyes
08-29-2009, 08:48 AM
Hello and Welcome Robert!! I am glad you are here,It makes me more comfortable to know there is at least one Pilot (that I know of ... You) that is interested in this. Speaking for myself take all the knowledge you can!

Rick
08-29-2009, 08:54 AM
Welcome home, Robert. Everyone starts somewhere and this is as good a place to start as any. Don't feel bad about lack of skills. The important think is you have an interest and want to learn.

You'll find a number of stickies in the following link. Take some time and read through them. You'll learn a lot about the forum and how it's set up. In particular, take a look at the thread titled: About This Forum by Pict. It's very short but does an excellent job of defining what we are really discussing at any given time. Enjoy!!

http://www.wilderness-survival.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8

Ken
08-29-2009, 08:56 AM
Welcome to the Forums! http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-signs060.gif (http://www.freesmileys.org/)

Sourdough
08-29-2009, 09:04 AM
Welcome..........I am a retired commercial PA-18-150 driver.

oly
08-29-2009, 10:30 AM
Welcome and enjoy

Lorna
08-29-2009, 12:08 PM
Hello and welcome.

NightShade
08-29-2009, 12:09 PM
hello n welcome

Airbus340
08-29-2009, 12:21 PM