PDA

View Full Version : Greetings

Survivor2.0
10-04-2007, 08:45 PM
I Myself have never spent a night alone but it never hurts to be prepared.I first came across wilderness surivival.net a few years back befor a camping trip.So i decied to check it out again.Now a little about me,well,my crowning survival jewel is porbably when i succefully constructed the skeleton of a two sided lean-two,and went further and placed a tarp and ferns around,i dident sleep in it though,it was on the edge of camp in 30 degree wether,but if i had a choice to staying in that or a semi warmer tent i choose tent.I also enjoy tweaking survival methods to improve or simplify them.*With carfull teasting of course!*Im also a novice Mycologist,and am currently waiting for the locxal library to get Wayne Barlowes Epedition-voyage to Darwin-iv.I love his books.So,i hope to find help in survival and other things here.See yall.

owl_girl
10-05-2007, 01:29 AM
Welcome Survivor :)

trax
10-05-2007, 04:30 PM
Yeah, welcome survivor 2.0, hey what's a mycologist?

owl_girl
10-05-2007, 04:34 PM
I think it means he’s into mushrooms

wareagle69
10-05-2007, 04:38 PM
welcome to the group 2.0
i myself am a avid shroomer just wondering where abouts ya hail from see if'n we have any spores in common to trade?

Tony uk
10-05-2007, 04:49 PM
Welcome To The Site :D

Survivor2.0
10-05-2007, 06:29 PM
Hey yall,i hail from western pa.yes mycologist is mushroomery,and my only spores are in a young giant puffball.and i cant pay to mail the lobes right now.

carcajou garou
10-05-2007, 07:21 PM
Hey just like me never spent a night alone in the bush... theres always critters and such to keep you company:D
Welcome:)

wareagle69
10-06-2007, 07:21 AM
Hey yall,i hail from western pa.yes mycologist is mushroomery,and my only spores are in a young giant puffball.and i cant pay to mail the lobes right now.