PDA

View Full Version : Food questions from a newb

maxpower
01-26-2009, 07:15 PM
I am very new to any type of survival networks or posting sites.
I am sure that you guys get this alot but given the state of the economy as of late I am begining to explore the idea of preparing for the worst.

In my searches I have run into a pile of different sites and I was wondering if you had any suggestions for decent places that sell mre's or other types of food?

Or any sites that have survival checklists or the like?

Thank you in advance.

crashdive123
01-26-2009, 07:21 PM
Here are a few that I have used and not been disappointed with. While you’re shopping, head on over to the Introduction aisle and tell us a bit about yourself. Thanks. You can find it here - http://www.wilderness-survival.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14

http://www.longlifefood.com/

http://www.nitro-pak.com/index.php?osCsid=683abeb29ecb7f645ed3bf93b35ab1d3

http://honeyvillegrain.com/

SARKY
01-26-2009, 10:19 PM
www.beprepared.com

primeelite
01-27-2009, 03:44 PM
All those sites were the same ones I was going to give. There are other websites such as Campmor, Cabellas, and so on but they will just sell you the mainstream type "survival food" which you will pay a lot more for and it isn't necessarily any better.

Riverrat
01-27-2009, 04:51 PM
Maxpower...one thing I would strongly suggest is you only buy food you like. If you do not know, buy a little and try it before spending money on something that will not get used. Any food I have on hand is what I would normally buy, I just get a little extra each time I go to the store. We also can quite a bit.

MCBushbaby
01-27-2009, 05:33 PM