PDA

View Full Version : WSU student MN

BaerClaw
11-20-2008, 02:06 AM
hello Im in my last semester at WSU in MN ive been to this site several times but now have finely singed up. haha i enjoy the out doors immensely and have an interest in survival and feel there is always something new to learn about it, although I do feel that I have some experiences. 2 years ago i lived on an island on the Mississippi while going to school and anyone that knows MN winter Know that was a bit## but a good experiences nun the less. now for the last 1.5 years ive live in a 10ft by 6ft tin camper on a friends land its great and love it and vary cheap rent.haha now before you make assumptions i have a girlfriend of 4yrs yes that thinks im crazy, I am the captain of a school club and member of 3 others MMA, lifting, and outdoor club. I keep my self active as much as possible in spring i like to bowfish, spearfish, and flyfish in summer i trout fish more, kayak and kayak fish i pull my kayak on a trailer with my bike and this is the only way i move it, i also mountain bike, trail run , go geocaching, and im trying to get into forging more in the summer in fall i grew up salmon fishing and deer hunting but now mostly dove and duck hunt. winter i freeze my A## off, school, lift and indoor train. i suffer from too many hobbies but i like them all. haha

one more thing i am severely dyslexic so please no comments about that

and if you have any questions or comments let me know. thanks

and Im proud to say in the last 2 years i have less then 50 nights not in a sleeping bag! and if any one is wondering i use the school library and my macbook to get online lol

Gray Wolf
11-20-2008, 02:33 AM
Welcome, and make yourself at home.

Sourdough
11-20-2008, 04:06 AM
Welcome.....What kind of wierd person sleeps in a sleeping bag.....Well, I don't remember when I did not sleep in a sleeping bag.

nell67
11-20-2008, 07:28 AM
Welcome to the forum!

crashdive123
11-20-2008, 07:35 AM
Hello and welcome.