PDA

View Full Version : To whom it may concern

Sorley
04-14-2017, 08:29 PM
Hello, my name is Sorley!

Initially I had decided not to post an introduction thread. Today i'm feeling social I suppose! Also, when I decide to do a little experimenting/failing I may have questions. Might as well play along from time to time! :)

Mostly I'll be following the suggested rubric from the sticky. 26 this summer, male from northern Illinois. Terrible city called Rockford but i'm about 10miles from Wisconsin and less than two hours from downtown Chicago so it aint bad really.

Currently i'm a welding student and delivery driver for a sandwich joint called Jimmy Johns. The only formal training I've had is for the conceal and carry license thing and that was a joke mostly(seriously though lol). My favorite thing to do growing up was camping, like go fishing and hiking.. checking out bugs/animals, following creeks.. that sort of a thing.

Intermediate I guess? definitely between novice and expert depending on the subject/topic. Areas around here are mostly flat, lots of fresh water but not all are great to fish. I've spent some time in smoky mountains area and north min/wis. I've never gone out with a tarp, hatchet, cook pot, chord and flint(maybe fishing line+hooks too) , but i'd like to think i'd be fairly comfortable. At least for a few days X)

Not really sure what ya'll are looking for as far as preparedness and type.. I have a nice little seed collection and plenty of ammo. We rotate maybe 2-3 weeks of canned goods/non perishables. From time to time i'll buy discount fruit by the bag and dehydrate. Now that I think about it, I don't think we have any water right now ( besides the tap, of course) :o