PDA

View Full Version : Dmso for

randyt
10-28-2014, 06:34 AM
arthritis? Any first hand experience? Good idea, bad idea, pipe dream? any thoughts?

MrFixIt
10-28-2014, 07:22 AM
I remember when DMSO first hit the market. Was all the rage back in the day...a cure what ails you product.
Haven't heard anything about it lately until now...

RangerXanatos
10-28-2014, 08:15 AM
You'd have to be careful about what you put on with the DMSO. DMSO is a super solvent in which can carry large molecules through your skin and into your bloodstream. Chemicals/dyes from unwashed clothing, lotion, and other toxic chemicals can be transferred into your bloodstream.

I'm not a doctor, but I have used a band-aid once or twice.

1stimestar
10-28-2014, 02:30 PM
I think that's what my parents used on my back a couple of times when I was a kid. I had scoliosis so my back hurt really badly very often.

LowKey
10-28-2014, 09:58 PM
RX, you watching CSI the other night? LOL. That show used DMSO to transfer arsenic as the killer's modus operendi. Been a long time since I've heard about DMSO. No idea why I was watching CSI. I don't watch TV that much and certainly not that junk.

redneckidokie
10-29-2014, 04:45 AM
Hi guys, just passing thru and saw this.
Back in the 80's I worked my off time at a horse track doing security. DMSO was the rage for the horses, and every one used it on personal aches n pains. It really helped, but was linked to causing Parkinsons so do your own research to be safe.
Take care all.

RangerXanatos
10-29-2014, 08:23 AM
RX, you watching CSI the other night? LOL. That show used DMSO to transfer arsenic as the killer's modus operendi. Been a long time since I've heard about DMSO. No idea why I was watching CSI. I don't watch TV that much and certainly not that junk.