PDA

View Full Version : Homesteading Safety...

Wildernesstech
12-08-2013, 10:53 AM

Obviously, I am new here. But I am going to do something I hesitate to do, just in case it may help someone avoid some of what we have been through!

In January of 2004, my family had EVERYTHING that we ever wanted to secure our future. We were happy. I had employment. and we were ready(or so we thought) for about anything. As I prepared for work early that morning, our youngest son, 3 years of age, tugged on my pantsleg asking "Daddy, Do you have to go to work today? Can't you stay home and play with me?" I knelt down and aksed him; "Dalton, If your mommy or your brother got hurt today, and you dialed 911, wouldn't you want someone to come help them?" He responded with, "I guess that you better not be late!" You see, I was a rural Paramedic. Working an ambulance covering MY community and large surrounding areas. Our son knew that I needed to go to work. But what none of us knew was just how much our world was going to change that day!