PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone...

trooper
02-07-2008, 01:25 PM
I've been lurking this page ever since my dad joined and told me about it and learn something new everyday, I'm new to Wilderness Survival Forums postings but thought it was tme to ask questions and give a teens point of view because we're so underated and overlooked. I'm Beowulf's son and I'm 15 years old (be 16 on the 28th and yes that is important) and in the 10th grade. I hope my pops don't get mad I joined cause I didn't tell him and now he'll know, and right now I'm not in school cause I'm sick, stupid flu. Hope to learn more than my pops is teaching me (not that he don't do a good job but he's a perfectionist but I guess you gotta be) sometimes I feel like I slow him down in the woods and he's gotta do all the work, I just wanna pull my own weight when we trek. Anyway don't wanna take up your time just saying hi.

nell67
02-07-2008, 02:38 PM
Welcome beo junior!!!!!!!!!!!

Rick
02-07-2008, 02:45 PM
Hey!! Cool as heck. Welcome aboard. Nice avatar!!

trooper
02-07-2008, 02:52 PM
Thanks guys, yeah since I'm the son of a member and pretty young I figured I go with a wolf puppy. Guess I'm one of the youngest members in the pack.

Rick
02-07-2008, 02:53 PM
Well, one of. But we do have younger.

trax
02-07-2008, 03:16 PM
This is great, now we've got someone to tell us about what a klutz your old man really is out in the bush...kidding pup, welcome aboard.

trooper
02-07-2008, 03:34 PM
Trax I've heard of you, my pops has talked about you and some other ranger dude on hear in Canada, Warbird or something like that. Actually my pops is really good in the woods but bumps into things around the house... lol... yeah he ran into the sliding glass door one summer and it knocked him down... lol... he got mad and replaced it with french doors. Lol... that's funny.

nell67
02-07-2008, 03:37 PM