PDA

View Full Version : Survivalist Keith from KY

onewheelbiting
01-11-2008, 12:49 PM
Hi everyone I am Keith and I come from Lexington KY. I am using the internet to learn more about surviving a major melt down of day to day life should the dollar continue going south.

Rick
01-11-2008, 12:58 PM
Welcome home, onewheelbiting. One thing you'll find out about this site is it has far less to do with surviving the apocalypse than it does about honing your skills in the outdoors. It's about wilderness survival in general. However, if that's what you're here for then there is a wealth of knowledge you'll be able to pick up and apply to whatever scenario you choose. The most important aspect is practice.

onewheelbiting
01-11-2008, 01:05 PM
Rick,

Thanks...practice is the fun part I did a over nighter in 28 degree weather with my bugout gear just a few weekend ago. I try to practice only what I know. I do think our dollar is headed to hell and it won't be long before everyone at least needs to know a little something about survival.

Keith

Rick
01-11-2008, 01:09 PM
Well, to each his own. I don't hold that sentiment but that's not to say I'm right. I practice wilderness survival because it's becoming a lost art and I want to be able to pass it on to my kids and my grandkids. Time in the bush is to be enjoyed and relished not planned for because it's the final fortress, IMHO.

Jay
01-11-2008, 01:09 PM
Greetings & welcome!

Elkchsr
01-11-2008, 01:20 PM
Welcome aboard

Rick is right on this

Time in the bush is to be enjoyed and relished not planned for because it's the final fortress

This says every thing with the difference between a 'Survivalist' and 'Survival'

I believe most on this board fit the later :)

onewheelbiting
01-11-2008, 01:31 PM