PDA

View Full Version : trapping in ontario

wareagle69
11-23-2010, 02:52 PM
so i am creating this thread to cover ontario-this will be regualtions and techniques and tricks of the trade, some will cover all areas but as always consult local laws.
So i started my trapping apprenticeship this month, i live in a great area for outdoors knowlegde from being able to train with al beauchamp to all the trappers in this area, so as i immersed my self passionaltly in wild edibles for 3 years so i will study this method full tilt also
i do not claim to know much right now as i am just beginning my journey ,but i can asure you that anything posted here will be tried and true.as with anything anyone ever posts i reccomend you research what has been posted.
This is probably going to be more of a qucik reference journel for myself than anything else and posting will be sporadic as it is prime season right now, but the journey this month so far has been fun and changed the way i look at outdoor survival, i will talk more about that in other areas, as my pack has changed and now the areas i am trapping in has trappers cabin stuck way out in the middle of nowhere that all trappers leave open and for people to use respectfully.

wareagle69
11-23-2010, 03:01 PM
badger,american
beaver
bobcat
coyote
fisher
fox,artic
fox,grey
fox,red(all colour phases)
lynx
marten
mink
muskrat
oposum
otter
racoon
skunk,stripped
squirrel,red
weasel,least
weasel,long-tailed
weasel,short-tailed
wolf

rebel
11-23-2010, 04:25 PM
Wabbit ... ?

BENESSE
11-23-2010, 04:46 PM
...sneasel?

wareagle69
11-23-2010, 04:52 PM
Wabbit ... ?

wabbit is a game mammal not a fur bearing mammal
bear,black
caribou,woodland
cottontail
deer,white-tailed
elk,american,(wapiti)
hare,european
hare,varying(snoeshoe)
moose
squirrel,grey(black)
squirrel,fox

wareagle69
11-23-2010, 04:53 PM
turtle,snapping

wareagle69
11-23-2010, 04:55 PM
bullfrog...

wareagle69
11-23-2010, 05:00 PM
bobwhite,northern
grouse,ruffed
grouse,sharptailed