PDA

View Full Version : The Dangers of Microwave Ovens Everyone Needs to Know

Justin Case
05-01-2010, 11:56 AM
Snip,

by BodyEcology.com

Do you stand in front of your microwave while it's heating food?

Or do you turn it on and run for cover, worried about the potential microwave dangers?

Microwaves, a common appliance found in just about every household, may be convenient, but they harm your health.

Continued @ http://www.bodyecology.com/07/08/02/microwave_dangers.php

smhg
05-05-2010, 07:49 PM
Snip,

Continued @ http://www.bodyecology.com/07/08/02/microwave_dangers.php

Great post, JC! My husband and I got into organic/natural foods awhile back and I started studying microwaves a little over 2 years ago and was horrified at what I found!!

Needless to say, as soon as I saw some of the info, the microwave was banned from use in the home. I actually found that using the stove for everything was not at all inconvenient, it just took getting used to.

I think what clenched it for me was reading about someone who died because a nurse warmed the blood in a microwave before a transfusion. Even though the blood was the right temperature, the complete make-up of the blood had been altered and the person died. Imagine what we are eating when we eat food heated in a microwave; it has been completely genetically restructured!!!

Besides, if/when stuff hits the fan, it will be good to not be accustomed to a microwave, anyway! This is a small, simple way to start scaling back on electricity dependence, and it can only improve health in the long run!:thumbup:

Ken
05-05-2010, 07:53 PM
Microwave ovens generate waves in the 2.45 GHz range.

The microwave is constructed to act as a type of Faraday Cage for the frequency range and wavelength in which the microwave oven itself operates, +/- a margin of safety. Even the glass door of the oven has a screen mesh to prevent the escape of waves OF THAT FREQUENCY AND WAVELENGTH.

Justin Case
05-05-2010, 07:53 PM