PDA

View Full Version : Africa Fire Controversy

phenigma
04-10-2010, 04:13 AM
Africa Fire Controversy: Some say people should not build a fire in the african plains because LIONS are somewhat attracted or curious about the fire and when a LION is curious they check it out and some say building a fire keeps LIONS away WHAT DO YOU THINK???

Pal334
04-10-2010, 06:25 AM
I have no experience in Africa, but will be interested in hearing your experience, or that of other members of the forum

Rick
04-10-2010, 08:25 AM
We do have one member on here from South Africa. He will be your best source of information on the subject. As for me, a night in the hotel on the African plains would eliminate the worry of lions altogether.

2dumb2kwit
04-10-2010, 08:42 AM
Hmmmm....I don't know. Toilet paper, on the other hand...

Rick
04-10-2010, 08:45 AM
If she has that big cat is gonna go...."Oh man. Will you look at that! What's the matter with you?! Folks live around here. Do I crap in YOUR living room?!"

crashdive123
04-10-2010, 08:49 AM
And if the owner of that living room gets upset, it'll give a whole new meaning to "cat hole".

Canadian-guerilla
04-10-2010, 08:55 AM
can we bring marshmallows ?

there was a tv special where lions ( all big cats ) are afraid of flaming marshmallows on a stick

especially if the marshmallows are being waved around by a raving lunatic

welderguy
04-10-2010, 08:55 AM
I am curious to know what the answer is to this question, I always thought all animals were born with a fear or instinct that "fire is bad stay away".

welderguy
04-10-2010, 08:58 AM
can we bring marshmallows ?

there was a tv special where lions ( all big cats ) are afraid of flaming marshmallows on a stick

especially if the marshmallows are being waved around by a raving lunatic

Thats good to know. Now All i need is a lion to test that theories

phenigma
04-10-2010, 09:21 AM